Who played the Best Batman?

March 25, 2010

Possibilities:

  • Micheal Keaton-Played in Batman and Batman Returns
  • Adam West– Played in Batman The Movie
  • Val Kilmer– Played in Batman Forever
  • George Clooney– Played in Batman and Robin
  • Christian Bale– Played in Batman Begins and The Dark Knight

Now granted there are a few others that played Batman in films dating back before the fifties, but for this we will pick out of this list. I am a fan of the new Batman flicks and I totally love how they are making them. That however does not make Christian Bale the number one Batman. I will have to give the crown to Micheal Keaton as the number one Batman.

Ending Question.

I wanna hear what you think though, Please post who you think is the best and let me know why.

2 Responses to “Who played the Best Batman?”

  1. themanchild Says:

    Best Batman? I think it’s Micheal Keaton. He got the mysterious and broody aspect of the character down just right.

    Best Bruce Wayne? Ideally, it would be George
    Clooney or Adam West! Cause you would never think either of them could run around as an avenging vigilante. They seem so well adjusted as Bruce Wayne.

    Val Kilmer – did the best job in both roles. Although his Bruce Wayne was a bit too stiff in public.

    I like Christian Bale. He does a good Bruce Wayne but his Batman is not as natural as Keaton’s.Plus that voice is overdone.

    • jackhatchet Says:

      I’m going to agree with the best Batman being Micheal Keaton. I think the darkness and strangeness of his movies where the closest to the ideal Batman. I know that lot’s of people like the new movies, but you’ve got to understand that the budget for the new Batman flicks is higher than any of the older films. Also Christian Bale does have some movies that I like him in such as Equilibrium, but I think that the deep voice thing is a little too much. I’ve rumors that it wasn’t Bale who tried to pull of the deep voice, but it was the editors that made it that way. Nice post though, it’s a very good break down of all the Batman’s.


Leave a comment